Trump’s Administration Bans These 9 Airlines From Carrying Passengers With Laptops And Other Electronics


The U.S. government has banned nine Muslim-majority countries from bringing laptops and other electronics onboard direct flights to the United States.

The government has given the airlines up to Saturday morning to comply with the rule stating intelligence indicates that terror groups continue to target aviation, planning to include smuggling explosives in electronic devices.

The ban became public after Royal Jordanian Airlines informed its passengers that it will restrict its passengers as it complies with the new rules set by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, set to start on Friday.

The policy covers about 50 direct daily flights into the United States from nine airlines flying from 10 overseas airports.

The airlines are:

  • Royal Jordanian
  • EgyptAir
  • Turkish Airlines
  • Saudi Arabia Airlines
  • Kuwait Airways
  • Royal Air Maroc
  • Qatar Airways
  • Emirates Air
  • Etihad Airways


The airports are:

  • Queen Alia International, Amman, Jordan
  • Cairo International, Egypt
  • Ataturk International, Istanbul, Turkey
  • King Abdulaziz, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
  • King Khalid International, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Kuwait International, Farwaniya, Kuwait
  • Mohammed V International, Casablanca, Morocco
  • Doha International, Qatar
  • Dubai International, United Arab Emirates
  • Abu Dhabi International, United Arab Emirates





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.